Office of the Dean

  • Office of the Dean
    (510) 559-2731
  • Karen Bloomquist, Dean & Chief Administrative Officer
  • Gretchen McDonald, Executive Assistant to the Dean

This position is equivalent to that held by all previous presidents of the seminary, including retired President Phyllis Anderson.  Under the conditions and realities of our merger with California Lutheran University (for instance, that the combined institution cannot have two presidents), the name of the position has been changed.

Dean Bloomquist's position is equivalent to the deans of the other graduate schools of CLU, and she reports to the CLU Provost, Dr. Leanne Nielson.  She reports to the CLU President, Dr. Chris Kimball, in matters of church relations.